PLANET Awards Program

The PLANET awards program offers PLANET members an opportunity to earn respect from the industry and gain a sense of pride for their accomplishments. Award winners garner prestige from their industry peers and become more well-known in the industry and in their communities.

Award Categories

National Landscape Awards of Excellence (click here for more information)

Early-Bird Deadline: July 11, 2014 • Regular Deadline: Aug. 8, 2014


PLANET is pleased to announce that it has re-branded and revamped its signature awards program, now called the National Landscape Awards of Excellence (formerly Environmental Improvement Awards).

While submission categories remain the same, winners will now receive award seals in all categories, via computerized files, that they can display on their websites, in client communications and social media, or in brochures and on trucks. These seals will enhance their ability to spread the word about the award-winning quality of their work.

As a PLANET member, you have the opportunity to be awarded a prestigious award and gain national attention by entering PLANET's National Landscape Awards of Excellence program — the awards program designed to reward independent interiorscapers and landscape and lawn care professionals who execute superior projects. PLANET strives to increase public awareness of environmental improvement through contracted services and encourages the consistent use of quality materials and workmanship.

National Awards of Excellence Photo Gallery


2013 National Landscape Awards of Excellence Winners




2013 National Landscape Awards of Excellence JUDGES Award Nominees and Winners


Community Stewardship Award (click here for more information)

The Community Stewardship Award recognizes PLANET member companies and organizations that have demonstrated leadership through their dedication and contribution to the good of the community. PLANET is committed to honoring those companies that have made a real contribution to their community.

Sustainable Company Award (click here for more information)

This award recognizes and heralds those businesses that strive to protect and conserve resources, reduce waste, and prevent pollution, and that promote an ethic of environmental sustainability and improvement within their workplace.


Leadership Awards (click here for more information)

Association Leadership Award — This award honors a State or Regional Association and their Executive Director for contributions to the green industry within their state/region and nationally as a member of PLANET.

Lifetime Leadership Award — This award is presented annually to a PLANET member who has demonstrated both leadership and service, as well as made a commitment and contributions to both the green industry and PLANET. Eligible nominees must be active members of PLANET.


Safety Recognition Awards (click here for more information)

PLANET's Safety Recognition Awards Program is designed to reward green industry professionals who consistently demonstrate their commitment to safety, and reflects the dedication of these individuals and their companies to creating and maintaining safe work environments.This important award is proudly sponsored by CNA.